Skip to main content

A to Z Database List: Home

A to Z List

Available without passwords on all internet-connected computers on campus. For off-campus access, students and staff may use their Monster-ID and password for all resources except Micromedex. Please request a password for Micromedex from your instructor.

  • A to Z USA Maps Online ~ Statistics, population figures, images, demographics. Articles, maps, photos, facts. U.S., individual states, 5 US territories, District of Columbia.
  • Academic OneFile  ~ Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
  • Academic Search Premier ~ Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles. Best place to start research for academic topics. Subject Terms authority file for finding keywords. Mobile access.
  • AccessScience ~ Articles and research reviews, definitions, biographies, images, videos, animations, primary research material. All major scientific disciplines. Mobile access.
  • Agriculture Collection ~ Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
  • American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection ~ The fifty thematic subsets from AAS Historical Periodicals include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals not available from any other source and provide rich content detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
  • Arizona Republic ~ Full text of The Arizona Republic newspaper. Local and regional news. All sections of the paper are searchable.
  • Biography And Genealogy Master Index ~ Biography and Genealogy Master Index enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources. This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.
  • Biography In Context ~ Biography In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
  • Book Review Index Online (Full Text) ~ A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
  • Business Collection ~ Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
  • Business Economics & Theory Collection ~ Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
  • Business Insights: Global ~ Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
  • Business Source Premier ~ Full-text journals and peer-reviewed business publications. 1886-present. Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.
  • Career Transitions ~ Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end. It brings together all the tools needed to explore and take the leap to a new career. Career Transitions employs a step-by-step approach to help people: 1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs.
  • Gale Interactive: Chemistry ~ Users can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
  • Chiltonlibrary.Com ~ ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
  • Communications & Mass Media Collection ~ Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
  • Computer Database ~ Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
  • CQ Researcher ~ Single journal title with weekly issues. Also "Hot Topics" articles. Overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, photos and short "sidebar."
  • Criminal Justice Collection ~ Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
  • Culinary Arts Collection ~ Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
  • Diversity Studies Collection ~ Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
  • Ebrary ~ E-books on a variety of topics. Mobile access with installation of a special reader. Save references and annotations to a personal "bookshelf." Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.
  • Educators Reference Complete ~ Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
  • Environmental Issues & Policy Collection ~ Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
  • ERIC ~ Full text from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and documents in the Resources in Education (RIE) Index.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch ~ U.S. newspaper and journal articles. Selected from the ethnic and minority press. 1990 to the present. Includes Spanish language newspapers.
  • Fine Arts & Music Collection ~ Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.  
  • Gale Researcher: All Modules
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library ~ Browse, search and download eBook pages/chapters anytime from any Internet-connected device. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.
  • Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture Collection ~ Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
  • Gender Studies Collection ~ Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
  • General OneFile ~ General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
  • Global Issues In Context ~ Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
  • GreenFILE ~ Articles, books, book reviews, reports. Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment by individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
  • GREENR (Global Reference On The Environment/Energy/And Natural Resources) ~ The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
  • Grove Music Online ~ Articles, biographies. Full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, as well as other useful resources. The leading online resource for music research.
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center Including Alt Health ~ Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
  • Health Reference Center Academic ~ Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition ~ Articles, pamphlets, reference books. Clinical reference systems reports, drug information monographs, dictionary.
  • Health Source Nursing/ Academic Collection ~ Full text Scholarly journals. Nursing and allied health. AHFS Consumer Medication Information. U.S. prescription drugs, herbal, nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
  • Hospitality/Tourism & Leisure Collection ~ Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
  • Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy ~ Users can manipulate and explore 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
  • Indigenous Peoples: North America Subscription ~ Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Including diverse manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.
  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection ~ Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
  • INFORME ACADEMICO ~ Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.  Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
  • Issues & Controversies Online ~ Articles, videos, debate materials. Hot topics, updated weekly. Encyclopedia, almanac.
  • Issues & Controversies in American History ~ Articles. History texts, historical journals, primary source documents, biographies, timelines, images, statistical charts, and encyclopedia survey articles.
  • LEGALTRAC ~ LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
  • LexisNexis Academic ~ Documents, records, articles. News, business, legal, medical and reference information. Journals, magazines, newspapers, industry reports, company directories, dictionaries, financial information, press releases, transcripts, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
  • Literature Resource Center ~ Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
  • Literary Reference Center Plus ~ Books, articles, essays, study guides, videos. Plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews. Also includes contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, full-text literary study guides, and literary videos.
  • LitFinder ~ Full-text poems, short stories, novels, plays, essays, speeches. Critical and biographical information.
  • MasterFile Premier ~ Full text. Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, newswires, transcripts. Image collection of photos, maps & flags. Magazines, peer-reviewed journals
  • MEDLINE ~ Full text. Biomedical journals. Academic journals, magazines, guidelines
  • Micromedex ~ Full-text. Patient care notes, prescription drug identification, compatibility, interactions, calculators, health information articles. NOTE: For access, please see your instructor or librarian.
  • Military & Government Collection ~ Current news. Periodicals, academic journals, other content.
  • Military And Intelligence Database ~ Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
  • Newspaper Source ~ Cover-to-cover full text. More than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts.
  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection ~ Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center ~ Articles, pro/con viewpoint essays, books, topic overviews, primary source documents. Biographies, court-case overviews, statistical tables, charts and graphs, podcasts, national and state curriculum standards.
  • Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection ~ Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
  • Pop Culture Collection ~ Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses. 
  • Professional Development Collection ~ Articles Full text. Education journals, magazines, peer-reviewed titles, educational reports. Education pamphlets, scholarly monographs
  • Proquest ~ Access multiple ProQuest databases.
  • PsycARTICLES ~ Full text. Articles, peer-reviewed, book reviews.1894-present. Published by APA, and allied organizations.
  • Psychology & Behavior Sciences Collection ~ Full text. Academic journals, magazines, book reviews, research studies. Peer-reviewed articles.
  • Psychology Collection ~ Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users. 
  • RefUSA ~ Statistics, company information. Company names, phone numbers, addresses, key executive names, SIC Codes, employee size, sales volume, geo-codes for mapping, contact details, franchise and brand information, news, liens, judgments and bankruptcies, and credit rating scores.
  • Regional Business News ~ Full text coverage. Regional business publications. Metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection ~ Full text. Journals, magazines, book reviews. Peer-reviewed.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection (Gale) ~ Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
  • Salem Health ~ Online access. Careers, biographies, medical guide, health reference book.
  • Salem History ~ E-books. Great Lives from History, Great Events from History. Careers.
  • Salem Literature ~ Full text. Criticism of works by Hawthorne, Hemingway, London, Poe. Criticism of short fiction, poets, literary annuals. Reviews of major literature since 1977.
  • Salem Science ~ Full text. Encyclopedias. Energy, global warming, global resources, biomes, ecosystems. Careers.
  • Science In Context ~ Science In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • SIRS ~ Full text. Journals, newspapers, government documents, Supreme Court cases, national archives, contact info for congress, maps. Graphics, multimedia.
  • Small Business Collection ~ Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
  • Student Resources In Context ~ Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • Teacher Reference Center ~ Full-text. Popular teacher/administrator journals, magazines. Peer-reviewed.
  • Sources In US History: Slavery In America Subscription ~ Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school and community college students. The Slavery in America digital collection contains more than 600 significant documents of the time--personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, monographs, sermons, and political speeches--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study the institution of slavery from the 17th century through the end of the 19th century.
  • US History Collection ~ U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
  • US History In Context ~ U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • Vocational & Career Collection ~ Full text. Trade, industry-related periodicals, reference books.
  • Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection ~ Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
  • War & Terrorism Collection ~ War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
  • World History Collection ~ World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
  • World History In Context ~ World History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean Regional Portal Subscription ~ World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad. The archive and portal serve as both integrated and standalone resources.