Skip to main content

EAC Alumni Library: English 102

Welcome to Alumni Library

Library Resources

RESOURCE DESCRIPTION

Issues & Controversies Online

Articles, videos, debate materials. Hot topics, updated weekly. Encyclopedia, almanac.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Articles, pro/con viewpoint essays, books, topic overviews, primary source documents. Biographies, court-case overviews, statistical tables, charts and graphs, podcasts, national and state curriculum standards.

SIRS Researcher

Full text. Journals, newspapers, government documents, Supreme Court cases, national archives, contact info for congress, maps. Graphics, multimedia.

CQ Researcher

Single journal title with weekly issues. Also "Hot Topics" articles. Overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, photos and short "sidebar."

Psychology & Behavior Sciences Collection

Full text. Academic journals, magazines, book reviews, research studies. Peer-reviewed articles.

Academic Search Premier

Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles. Best place to start research for academic topics. Subject Terms authority file for finding keywords. Mobile access.

MasterFile Premier

Full text. Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, newswires, transcripts. Image collection of photos, maps & flags. Magazines, peer-reviewed journals

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Browse, search and download eBook pages/chapters anytime from any Internet-connected device. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Ebrary

E-books on a variety of topics. Mobile access with installation of a special reader. Save references and annotations to a personal "bookshelf." Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Ebsco Host

E-books covering a wide range of topics. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Ethnic NewsWatch

U.S. newspaper and journal articles. Selected from the ethnic and minority press. 1990 to the present. Includes Spanish language newspapers.

AtoZ USA Maps Online

Statistics, population figures, images, demographics. Articles, maps, photos, facts. U.S., individual states, 5 US territories, District of Columbia.
LexisNexis Academic Documents, records, articles. News, business, legal, medical and reference information. Journals, magazines, newspapers, industry reports, company directories, dictionaries, financial information, press releases, transcripts, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.

Arizona Republic

Full text of The Arizona Republic newspaper. Local and regional news. All sections of the paper are searchable.

Newspaper Source

Cover-to-cover full text. More than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts.