Skip to main content

EAC Alumni Library: Sciences

Welcome to Alumni Library
RESOURCE DESCRIPTION

NEW! Interactive Chemistry

Users can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding. 

AccessScience

Articles and research reviews, definitions, biographies, images, videos, animations, primary research material. All major scientific disciplines. Mobile access.

GreenFILE

Articles, books, book reviews, reports. Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment by individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Browse, search and download eBook pages/chapters anytime from any Internet-connected device. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Salem Science

Full text. Encyclopedias. Energy, global warming, global resources, biomes, ecosystems. Careers.

Salem History

E-books. Great Lives from History, Great Events from History. Careers.

MasterFile Premier

Full text. Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, newswires, transcripts. Image collection of photos, maps & flags. Magazines, peer-reviewed journals

Academic Search Premier

Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles. Best place to start research for academic topics. Subject Terms authority file for finding keywords. Mobile access.

SIRS

Full text. Journals, newspapers, government documents, Supreme Court cases, national archives, contact info for congress, maps. Graphics, multimedia.

CQ Researcher

Single journal title with weekly issues. Also "Hot Topics" articles. Overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, photos and short "sidebar."

Issues & Controversies Online

Articles, videos, debate materials. Hot topics, updated weekly. Encyclopedia, almanac.

Arizona Republic

Full text of The Arizona Republic newspaper. Local and regional news. All sections of the paper are searchable.

Newspaper Source

Cover-to-cover full text. More than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts.
Reference Links Recommended useful websites with reference tools.