Skip to main content

EAC Alumni Library: Business

Welcome to Alumni Library
RESOURCE DESCRIPTION

Business Source Premier

Full-text journals and peer-reviewed business publications. 1886-present. Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Regional Business News

Full text coverage. Regional business publications. Metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Vocational & Career Collection

Full text. Trade, industry-related periodicals, reference books.

MasterFile Premier

Full text. Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, newswires, transcripts. Image collection of photos, maps & flags. Magazines, peer-reviewed journals

Academic Search Premier

Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles. Best place to start research for academic topics. Subject Terms authority file for finding keywords. Mobile access.

SIRS

Full text. Journals, newspapers, government documents, Supreme Court cases, national archives, contact info for congress, maps. Graphics, multimedia.

CQ Researcher

Single journal title with weekly issues. Also "Hot Topics" articles. Overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, photos and short "sidebar."

Issues & Controversies Online

Articles, videos, debate materials. Hot topics, updated weekly. Encyclopedia, almanac.

Arizona Republic

Full text of The Arizona Republic newspaper. Local and regional news. All sections of the paper are searchable.

Newspaper Source

Cover-to-cover full text. More than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts.

Salem History

E-books. Great Lives from History, Great Events from History. Careers.
Business links Recommended websites on business topics.
Reference Links Recommended useful websites with reference tools.
Career and Job Search Links Recommended useful websites on career and job search topics.
LexisNexis Academic Documents, records, articles. News, business, legal, medical and reference information. Journals, magazines, newspapers, industry reports, company directories, dictionaries, financial information, press releases, transcripts, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
RefUSA Statistics, company information. Company names, phone numbers, addresses, key executive names, SIC Codes, employee size, sales volume, geo-codes for mapping, contact details, franchise and brand information, news, liens, judgments and bankruptcies, and credit rating scores.