Skip to main content

EAC Alumni Library: Social Sciences

Welcome to Alumni Library
RESOURCE DESCRIPTION
Academic Search Premier Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles. Best place to start research for academic topics. Subject Terms authority file for finding keywords. Mobile access.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection The AAS Collection is the industry’s most comprehensive collection (over 220 years covered & 7,600 periodicals) of early American periodicals covering areas from Agriculture, Applied Science & Technology, Art, Business, Education, History, Music, Religion, Women’s Studies, and many more.
Arizona Republic Full text of The Arizona Republic newspaper. Local and regional news. All sections of the paper are searchable.
AtoZ USA Maps Online Statistics, population figures, images, demographics. Articles, maps, photos, facts. U.S., individual states, 5 US territories, District of Columbia.
Career and Job Search Links Recommended useful websites on career and job search topics.
CQ Researcher Single journal title with weekly issues. Also "Hot Topics" articles. Overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, photos and short "sidebar."
Education links Recommended useful websites on education topics.
ERIC Full text from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and documents in the Resources in Education (RIE) Index.
Ethnic NewsWatch U.S. newspaper and journal articles. Selected from the ethnic and minority press. 1990 to the present. Includes Spanish language newspapers.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Browse, search and download eBook pages/chapters anytime from any Internet-connected device. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.
Government links Recommended useful links to government websites
Issues & Controversies in American History Articles. History texts, historical journals, primary source documents, biographies, timelines, images, statistical charts, and encyclopedia survey articles.
Issues & Controversies Online Articles, videos, debate materials. Hot topics, updated weekly. Encyclopedia, almanac.
LexisNexis Academic Documents, records, articles. News, business, legal, medical and reference information. Journals, magazines, newspapers, industry reports, company directories, dictionaries, financial information, press releases, transcripts, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
MasterFile Premier Full text. Periodicals, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, newswires, transcripts. Image collection of photos, maps & flags. Magazines, peer-reviewed journals
Military & Government Collection Current news. Periodicals, academic journals, other content.
Newspaper Source Cover-to-cover full text. More than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. Selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Articles, pro/con viewpoint essays, books, topic overviews, primary source documents. Biographies, court-case overviews, statistical tables, charts and graphs, podcasts, national and state curriculum standards.
Professional Development Collection Articles Full text. Education journals, magazines, peer-reviewed titles, educational reports. Education pamphlets, scholarly monographs.
PsycARTICLES Full text. Articles, peer-reviewed, book reviews.1894-present. Published by APA, and allied organizations.
Psychology & Behavior Sciences Collection Full text. Academic journals, magazines, book reviews, research studies. Peer-reviewed articles.
Reference Links Recommended useful websites with reference tools.
Religion & Philosophy Collection Full text. Journals, magazines, book reviews. Peer-reviewed.
Salem History E-books. Great Lives from History, Great Events from History. Careers.
SIRS Full text. Journals, newspapers, government documents, Supreme Court cases, national archives, contact info for congress, maps. Graphics, multimedia.
Vocational & Career Collection Full text. Trade, industry-related periodicals, reference books.