Skip to main content

EAC Alumni Library: eBooks

Welcome to Alumni Library
RESOURCE DESCRIPTION

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Browse, search and download eBook pages/chapters anytime from any Internet-connected device. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Ebrary

E-books on a variety of topics. Mobile access with installation of a special reader. Save references and annotations to a personal "bookshelf." Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

Ebsco

E-books covering a wide range of topics. Ebsco, Ebrary and GVRL ebooks searchable in EAC-Y search.

AccessScience

Articles and research reviews, definitions, biographies, images, videos, animations, primary research material. All major scientific disciplines. Mobile access.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Articles, pro/con viewpoint essays, books, topic overviews, primary source documents. Biographies, court-case overviews, statistical tables, charts and graphs, podcasts, national and state curriculum standards.

Salem Health

Online access. Careers, biographies, medical guide, health reference book.

Salem History

E-books. Great Lives from History, Great Events from History. Careers.

Grove Music Online

Articles, biographies. Full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, as well as other useful resources. The leading online resource for music research.
Project Gutenberg A huge collection of e-books in the public domain, most of which were published prior to 1925.